Search
  • atsmith21988

Wards 7 & 8: The District’s Bedrock of Inequity, Oppression and Structural Racism


Nowhere in the District of Columbia do pervasive inequity, oppression and the structural racism, based solely on the color of the skin, appear more hateful and hideous than in Wards 7 & 8.

Stand on the right side of justice and do something against the blatant injustice done to the children of Wards 7 & 8. Stand Up and Take Action. We must say NO to the District’s offering up our children in Wards 7 & 8 to the highest bidder for educational experimentation.


It is blatant retaliation when DCPS terminates principals who push back when they see inequity, oppression and structural racism because they believe in Children First.

EMAIL & CALL

1. Phil Mendelson, DC Council Chair: pmendelson@dccouncil.us ; Twitter @chmnMendelson

a. Christina Setlow -202.724.4865; csetlow@dccouncil.us ;

b. Lakisha Jordon 202.,724.8137; ljordon@dccouncil.us

2. David Grosso, DC Council Ed.Chair, dgrosso@dccounil.us ; twitter @cmdgrosso 202.724.8105

a. Ashley Strange astrange@dccouncil.us ; 202.724.8061

b. Akeem Anderson - aanderson@dccouncil.us

3. Murial Bowser, Mayor DC , eom@dc.gov ; Twitter @murielbowser

4. Paul Kihn, Deputy Mayor of Education; dme@dc.gov & Paul.Kihn@dc.gov

5. Robert White, At-large Councilmember, rwhite@dccouncil.us ; 202.724.8174 ; Twitter @robertwhite_dc

6. Trayon White, Councilmember,Ward 8 twhite@dccouncil.us ; 2021.270.7271; Twitter @trayonwhite--

TWITTER

HASHTAGS

#istandwithJK

#Ward8

#Ward7

TWEETS

@dcpschancellor

@dmefordc

@trayonwhite

@chmnMendelson

@anitabondsdc

@cmdgrosso

@councilofdc

@mayorbowser

@brianneKNadeau

@unsuckdcschools

@dcsboe

@ossedc

@dcombuds

@markusSBOE


ANC

@mike8austinANC

@TroyDonte

@tmholcomb


MEDIA

@weactradio

@sedcscoop

@dclinenews

@perrystein

@abc7sam

@drolarkb

@tomsherwood

@valeriestrauss

@mikedebonis

@DCist

@fox5dc

@segravesNBC4



134 views

©2020 by Support Dr. Carolyn Jackson-King, Principal, Boone Elementary. Proudly created with Wix.com